Skip to product information
1 of 7

Self-adhesive black profile seal 18x6 mm sealing cord for fireplaces

Self-adhesive black profile seal 18x6 mm sealing cord for fireplaces

Regular price 37,09 €
Regular price Sale price 37,09 €
Sale Sold out
Tax included. Shipping calculated at checkout.
length

Fireproof self-adhesive profile seal, sealing cord 18 × 6 mm for, among other things, your Schmid fireplace for clamping/gluing into the fireplace door. This beige fireproof sealing cord is based on E-fiberglass and is long-lasting.

Dimensions: 18 mm wide (W), 6 mm thick (D)

Color: Black

Application temperature: 450°C

Short-term limit temperature: 600 °C

Make sure that the fireproof sealing cord is always elastic. Over time, the seal may harden. The chimney disc then sits firmly on the stove body and can no longer expand due to the temperature differences. In the worst case, the window will burst. Here the fireproof sealing cord must be replaced in good time.

The seal is designed to clamp onto the fireplace door. The adhesive surface is applied for easy installation and not to hold this seal in a particular position. For this you would have to use the sealing cord adhesive or the high temperature silicone. The light-colored film used to cover this adhesive surface does not have much hold and comes loose somewhat during cutting and shipping. If you have ordered a little more so that you can change the seal again in 2 years, please press the film back on by hand.

Please also note that the binding components in the adhesive film decompose from approx. 80 °C to 100 °C.

Cut the oven seal to size and clamp it into the corresponding rail. Of course, you can also glue these if the clamping device is not available on your oven.

You can heat safely and carefree again straight away.

If you need more than 2 m in one piece, use the selection box.

SKU:KL10992

3 in stock

Delivery time / Further information ▽

Delivery time if not in stock: approx. 6-12 business days

View full details

Zu Produktinformationen springen
1 von 7

Selbstklebende schwarze Profildichtung 18x6 mm Dichtschnur für Kamine

Selbstklebende schwarze Profildichtung 18x6 mm Dichtschnur für Kamine

Normaler Preis 37,09 €
Normaler Preis Verkaufspreis 37,09 €
Sale Ausverkauft
inkl. MwSt. Versand wird an der Kasse berechnet
Länge

Feuerfeste selbstklebende Profildichtung, Dichtschnur 18 × 6 mm für unter anderem Ihren Schmid Kamin zum Einklemmen/Einkleben in die Kamintür. Diese beige feuerfeste Dichtschnur ist auf E-Glasfaser-Basis und lange haltbar. 

Abmessungen: 18 mm breit (B), 6 mm stark (D)

Farbe: Schwarz

Anwendungstemperatur: 450 °C

Kurzzeitige Grenztemperatur: 600 °C

Achten Sie darauf, dass die feuerfeste Dichtschnur immer elastisch ist. Im Laufe der Zeit kann es zu einem Verhärten der Dichtung kommen. Die Kaminscheibe sitzt dann fest am Ofenkorpus und kann sich aufgrund der Temperaturdifferenzen nicht mehr ausdehnen. Im schlimmsten Fall platzt die Scheibe. Hier muss die feuerfeste Dichtschnur rechtzeitig ausgetauscht werden.

Die Dichtung ist zum Einklemmen an der Kamintür konstruiert. Die Klebefläche ist für einen leichten Einbau angebracht und nicht, um diese Dichtung an einer bestimmten Position zu halten. Dafür müssten Sie den Dichtschnurkleber oder das Hochtemperatursilikon verwenden. Die helle Folie zur Abdeckung dieser Klebefläche hat keinen großen Halt und löst sich etwas durch den Zuschnitt und Versand. Haben Sie ggf. etwas mehr bestellt, um in 2 Jahren die Dichtung erneut wechseln zu können, so drücken Sie die Folie bitte händisch wieder an.

Beachten Sie ebenfalls, dass sich die Bindeanteile in der Klebefolie ab ca. 80 °C bis 100 °C zersetzen.

Schneiden Sie sich die Ofendichtung zu und klemmen Sie diese in die entsprechende Schiene ein. Sie können diese natürlich auch kleben, wenn die Klemmvorrichtung bei Ihrem Ofen nicht vorhanden sein sollte.

Sie können sofort wieder sicher und unbeschwert heizen.

Falls Sie mehr als 2 m an einem Stück benötigen, nutzen Sie die Auswahlbox.

SKU:KL10992

3 auf Lager, Lieferzeit: 1-3 Tage

Lieferzeit / Weitere Informationen ▽

Lieferzeit, wenn nicht auf Lager: ca. 6-12 Werktage

Vollständige Details anzeigen